Jawaharlal Nehru University – An Overview

Jawaharlal Nehru University, generally known as JNU was set up in the year 1969 with fundamental reason for advancing exploration work at post graduate level. The University is found south west of New Delhi close to the Aravalli timberland and is spread about in 1000 sections of land. The University was named after the previous Prime priest of India Pandit Jawaharlal Nehru and was set up by Smt. Indira Gandhi. G.Parthasarathy was named as the First-Vice-Chancellor of the college. The principle focus on the foundation of the University was to improve the instruction standard in India and to give more occasions to the adolescents of India.

The current Chancellor of the University is Professor Yashpal and Vice-Chancellor is Professor B.B. Bhattacharya. There are 500 employees in the University and with the understudy quality of right around 5500. The University is UGC perceived University. The different schools of the University which have their own middle are School of Arts and Esthetics, BioTechnology, Computer and Systems Sciences, Environmental Sciences, Information Technology, International Studies, Language, Literature and Culture Studies,

Life Sciences and Physical Sciences. Some exceptional focuses in the University are Center for the Study of Law and Governance, Molecular Medicine, Sanskrit Studies and International Trade and Development. The college conducts numerous social functions too.

The establishments that are associated to the University are Central Drug Research Institute (CDRI), Lucknow, Center for Development Studies (CDS), Trivandrum Center for Cellular and Molecular Biology (CCMB), Hyderabad, Central Institute of Medicine and Aromatic Plants, Lucknow, College of Military Engineering (CME), Pune, C.V.Raman Research Institute, Bangalore, International Center for Genetic Engineering and Biotechnology (ICGEB), New Delhi, Institute of Microbial Technology, Chandigarh, Military College of Electronics and Mechanical Engineering (MCEME), Secunderabad, Military College of Telecommunication Engineering (MCTE), Mhow, Naval College of Engineering (NCE), INS Shivaji, Lonavla, National Institute of Immunology (NII), New Delhi, Nuclear Science Center, New Delhi, The National Defense Academy, Pune and The Army Cadet College, DehraDun.

The University has made joint effort with Ankara University, Turkey, Australia National University, Canberra, Australia, George Washington University, USA, Gyeongsang National University, Korea and numerous others unfamiliar organization.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *